Skip to content

Surrey Board of Trade announces new board

Surrey business group elected new board of directors on June 21

SURREY — The Surrey Board of Trade elected a new board of directors and officers at its annual general meeting on June 21.

Elected at the event, held at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, were:

  • Dr. Greg Thomas, G3 Consulting, Board Chair 2017-2018 (second year)
  • Tammy Rea, TD Bank, Treasurer
  • Stephen Dooley, SFU Surrey (incumbent) – also inducted as Vice-Chair
  • Perminder Chohan, Desjardins Financial Security Independent Network
  • Curtis Christopherson, Innovative Fitness
  • Baljit Dhaliwal, Ashton College
  • Mandie LaMontagne, The Intueri Group
  • Balraj Mann, The BM Group of Companies (incumbent)
  • Dan Reader, Murray Latta Progressive Machine
  • Doug Tennant, Semiahmoo House Society (incumbent)
  • Tako van Popta, McQuarrie Hunter LLP

Remaining Directors, with one more year as part of their term as a Surrey Board of Trade Director, are:

  • John Folka, KPMG LLP
  • Marlyn Graziano, KPU
  • Chuck Keeling, Elements Casino/Great Canadian Gaming Corp.
  • Jay Rao, Exp Services Inc.

“The Surrey Board of Trade provided highlights on their work as a policy advocate representing business at the city, regional, provincial and federal government levels; a convener and coalition-builder around issues from transportation to education to the environment; their one-stop entrepreneurial centre with business and international services and their community partnerships and initiatives to make Surrey globally competitive as well as a great place to live, work and raise a family,” said Anita Huberman, CEO, Surrey Board of Trade in a release.